Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Mary the Virgin Nunthorpe-in-Cleveland
December 2018

Saturday 1st December 2018 Count Down To Christmas - CANCELLED Regrettably this event has had to be cancelled.
Sunday 2nd December 2018 Advent Sunday
9:15amParish Eucharist in Church
12:00pmBaptism in Church
5:30pmCommunion (BCP) in Church
Monday 3rd December 2018 3:30pm - 5:00pmScramblersYouth Group for ages 4-7yrs, term times only, in St Mary's Church Hall, Morton Carr lane.
7:30pm - 9:00pmElement 4:12 Youth Group.(Age:10+)
7:30pmCommunity Knitting Group in Hall
Tuesday 4th December 2018 2:00pmMothers' Union
7:00pmTeesside Wind Band Christmas ConcertA Christmas Concert by the Teesside Wind Band, returning for their third season. Under conductor Jason Mitchell, the band is becoming well known on Teesside and regularly features in the series of summer Sunday concerts at the Saltburn Band Stand.
Wednesday 5th December 2018 10:00amHoly Communion in Hall ChapelSaid service of Holy Communion in the Hall Chapel, Morton Carr Lane, Nunthorpe.
Thursday 6th December 2018 10:00amPram Service in Hall
Sunday 9th December 2018 2nd Sunday in Advent
9:15amParish Eucharist in Church
11:00amFamily Service in Hall
Monday 10th December 2018 3:30pm - 5:00pmScramblersYouth Group for ages 4-7yrs, term times only, in St Mary's Church Hall, Morton Carr lane.
7:30pmCommunity Knitting Group in Hall
7:30pm - 9:00pmElement 4:12 Youth Group.(Age:10+)
Wednesday 12th December 2018 10:00amHoly Communion in Hall ChapelSaid service of Holy Communion in the Hall Chapel, Morton Carr Lane, Nunthorpe.
Thursday 13th December 2018 10:00amPram Service in Hall
Sunday 16th December 2018 3rd Sunday in Advent
9:15amParish Eucharist in Church
5:30pmHoly Communion (BCP) in Church
Monday 17th December 2018 3:30pm - 5:00pmScramblersYouth Group for ages 4-7yrs, term times only, in St Mary's Church Hall, Morton Carr lane.
7:30pmCommunity Knitting Group in Hall
7:30pm - 9:00pmElement 4:12 Youth Group.(Age:10+)
Tuesday 18th December 2018 7:30pmMothers' Union
Wednesday 19th December 2018 10:00amHoly Communion in Hall ChapelSaid service of Holy Communion in the Hall Chapel, Morton Carr Lane, Nunthorpe.
12:45pmLadies' Luncheon ClubIn St Mary's Church Hall.
1:00pmFuneral of Hedley Fryett
Thursday 20th December 2018 10:00amPram Service in Hall
Sunday 23rd December 2018 4th Sunday in Advent
9:15amParish Eucharist in Church
11:00amFamily Eucharist in Hall
5:30pmChoral Evensong (BCP) in Church with Festival Choir
Monday 24th December 2018 Christmas Eve
4:00pmCrib Service in ChurchA carol service specifically designed for children, but all are welcome.
11:00pmMidnight Mass in ChurchAn atmospheric candle lit Eucharist service when we hold vigil for the celebration of the birth of Jesus.
Tuesday 25th December 2018  Christmas Day .
10:00amEucharist Service with carols.A celebration of the birth of Jesus.
Wednesday 26th December 2018 Boxing Day
10:00amNO HOLY COMMUNION THIS WEEK
Friday 28th December 2018 9:00amFuneral of Eve Snaith at the Crematorium
Sunday 30th December 2018 First Sunday of Christmas
9:15amParish Eucharist in Church
5:30pmEvensong (BCP) in Church
Monday 31st December 2018 New Years Eve .