Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Mary the Virgin Nunthorpe-in-Cleveland
December 2019

Sunday 1st December 2019  Advent 1 - Toy Sunday
9:30am - 10:30amCafé Church in the Church Hall
10:05amMorning Worship via FacebookPlease see the Vicar's Newsletter to see how to take part.
5:30pmCommunionThere will be no sharing of the cup during this service. Please follow carefully all instruction given to prevent the possible spread of infection. Any 'socialising should be kept for outside the building, while maintaining the 2 metre distancing rule.
Monday 2nd December 2019 3:30pm - 5:00pmScramblers (Ages 4-7yrs Youth Group)
7:30pm - 9:00pmElement 4:12 Youth Group.(Age:10+)
7:30pmCommunity Knitting Group in Hall
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 2:00pmAdvent Afternoon
Wednesday 4th December 2019 10:00amHoly Communion in Hall Chapel
5:45pm - 6:45pm1st Nunthorpe (Parish Church) Beavers
Thursday 5th December 2019 10:00amPram Service in Hall
Saturday 7th December 2019 10:00am - 11:00amLitter PickMeet at the Naughty Habit
Sunday 8th December 2019  Advent 2
10:05amMorning Worship via FacebookPlease see the Vicar's Newsletter to see how to take part.
11:00amNo service in the hall this Sunday
Monday 9th December 2019 3:30pm - 5:00pmScramblers (Ages 4-7yrs Youth Group)
7:30pm - 9:00pmElement 4:12 Youth Group.(Age:10+)
7:30pmCommunity Knitting Group in Hall
Tuesday 10th December 2019 7:30pmMothers' Union in the Hall
Wednesday 11th December 2019 10:00amHoly Communion in Hall Chapel
5:45pm - 6:45pm1st Nunthorpe (Parish Church) Beavers
Thursday 12th December 2019 General Election
10:00amPram Service in Hall
Saturday 14th December 2019 12:00pmMothers' Union Lunch at the Dudley Arms
Sunday 15th December 2019  Advent 3
10:05amMorning Worship via FacebookPlease see the Vicar's Newsletter to see how to take part.
5:30pmCarol ServiceA service of carol's and readings, with the Festival Choir.
Monday 16th December 2019 3:30pm - 5:00pmScramblers (Ages 4-7yrs Youth Group)
7:30pm - 9:00pmElement 4:12 Youth Group.(Age:10+)
7:30pmCommunity Knitting Group in Hall
Tuesday 17th December 2019 7:00pmTeesside Wind Band Christmas Concert in church.
Wednesday 18th December 2019 10:00amHoly Communion in Hall Chapel
5:45pm - 6:45pmNo Beavers this week - resume 8/1/2020Christmas break until Wednesday 8th January 2020
Thursday 19th December 2019 10:00amPram Service in Hall
Sunday 22nd December 2019  Advent 4
10:05amMorning Worship via FacebookPlease see the Vicar's Newsletter to see how to take part.
11:00amFamily Eucharist in Hall
5:30pmChoral Evensong (BCP) in Church with Festival Choir
Tuesday 24th December 2019  Christmas Eve
4:00pmCrib Service (1) in ChurchPlease note that there are two Crib Services in the church today. The earlier service, at 4pm, will be geared to younger children, whereas the later services, at 5.30pm, will be aimed at slightly older children - however, please come to whichever service is most convenient for you.
5:30pmCrib Service (2) in ChurchPlease note that there are two Crib Services in the church today. The earlier service, at 4pm, will be geared to younger children, whereas the later services, at 5.30pm, will be aimed at slightly older children - however, please come to whichever service is most convenient for you.
11:00pmMidnight Mass in ChurchA Eucharist service to celebrate the birth of the baby Jesus.
Wednesday 25th December 2019  Christmas Day .
10:00amEucharist in ChurchCelebrate the birth of Our Lord
Thursday 26th December 2019 10:00am~ No Pram Service this week ~
Sunday 29th December 2019  First Sunday of Chistmas
10:05amMorning Worship via FacebookPlease see the Vicar's Newsletter to see how to take part.
5:30pm~ No Evensong this week ~
Tuesday 31st December 2019 New Years Eve .